Join the Board


Each year we search for dedicated members to serve your chapter and chart its course for the future.

If you are able to contribute a few hours a month, we would like to hear from you. Your service on the board will earn you points towards the Professional Development Program. Furthermore you will expand your network of other professionals as you continue to establish your career.

Joining the board is a process. First you should contact our Executive Administrator, Carolin Hwozdyk via E-mail or call 905-451-2792 to find out when and where the next board meeting will be held. At the board meeting you will be introduced to everyone and observe how the board operates and what committees are available to join. At this point you will have a better idea what is involved and where best you would fit in. At the next meeting that you attend the President will discuss with you what areas need extra help. Once you and the President have come to an agreement as to which committee you would like to join, then you will start attending the monthly meetings.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Join the Board

2020-2021 Board

From: 2020-2021 Board To: 2021-2022 Board
From: Credit Institute of Canada Toronto Chapter Board 2020-2021 To: Credit Institute of Canada Toronto Chapter Board 2021-2022
President* Supinder Babra, CCP, MBA, CPA
Vice President*/Treasurer* Michelle Niles, CCP
Secretary* Sharon Fernandez, CCP
Past President* Gary York, CCP
ACI/CCP Emeritus Committee Chair Bob Thivierge, CCP (Emeritus) (Chair)
By-Law Committee Chair Paul Dover, CCP (Chair)
Membership/Education Events Committee Chair Kalina Zeineldin CCP (Chair)
Golf Committee Chair David Virgo, CPA, CMA, CCP
Golf Committee Member Bill Zabarylo, CCP (Emeritus), CPA, CGA
Golf Committee Member Bob Thivierge, CCP (Emeritus)
Golf Committee Member Peter Finlay, CCP (Emeritus)
Golf Committee Member Jim Warren, ACI
Special Events Committee Chair Agustina-Burdman Luciano, CCP
Special Events Committee Member Kamla Ramoutar, CCP
Scholarship & Awards Committee Gail Maguire, CCP (Chair)