Board of Directors

The board of directors is elected on a yearly basis during the Chapter Annual General Meeting (AGM). This board is bound to act within the by-laws of the Credit Institute of Canada. Please visit the Governance page for more information.

National Director

National Director - PrairiesMary Masson Hummel, CCP220977489ab3b-a53f-43b3-9fc7-793c0c166fc1False
National Director - PrairiesPeter Smith, CPA, CA, CCP2213560598e18-6448-4185-9468-fbc2cac02674False

Executive Committee

Chapter PresidentGeri Meyer, CCP (Emeritus)11053False
Chapter Vice PresidentJoLaine Arndt, CCP,22551False
Chapter TreasurerLinsey Tran, CCP40514False
Chapter SecretaryCarolyn Yaremovich, ECCP43957False
Chapter Past PresidentJudy Du Chalard, CPA, CMA, CCP34864False


Program ConvenorTina Blahitka, CCP34885False
Member at largeJeffrey Lahay, CCP36196False
Newsletter/WebsiteDavid Hopkyns, ACI20848False
Student Education & Co-ordinationAndrea Kappenstein, CCP35519False
MembershipLeen Van Marion, ACI12981False
Member at LargeKara Zapf, CCP20368False

President's Message

Annual General Meeting (AGM)
APRIL 24, 2018

I would like to thank you for attending the AGM for the Credit Institute, Saskatchewan Chapter via conference call today.     

The Saskatchewan Chapter had a fantastic year celebrating three Certified Credit Professional (CCP) designed graduates this year in our province.  Congratulations to Andrea Kappenstein, CCP, Tina Blahitka, CCP and Jamie Salisbury, CCP as our newest designated members to the Sask Chapter.  All your hard work and perseverance has paid off in achieving such great success.

The past year was busy with golf tournament in Regina which was well attended by members across the province.  The chapter held a one day seminar in Regina on Excuses - Excuses, nothing but excuses!  facilitated by Tim Paulsen. The AGM was held via conference call last April, 2017.  Our annual newsletter is sent to all Saskatchewan Chapters members to keep them informed of the chapter happenings.     

Our membership this year includes approximately 45 members strong consisting of CCP’s, ACI’s, CCP (Emeritus’s), CRSP, Honorary, Student’s and Affiliates.   We are pleased to announce National awards winners Jamie Salisbury, CCP and Tina Blahitka, CCP for the highest marks in Canada in their class (CR3-1).   

The Chapter will continue to operate with educational and networking activities going forward in the year ahead and maintain Chapter status with a minimum of 25 paid designated members.

Thank you all for your support over the past 18 years.  I am so fortunate to have been able to meet and work with such a great group of credit professionals.

Geri Meyer, CCP
Saskatchewan Chapter