National Awards Program

The Credit Institute of Canada (CIC) is able to reward outstanding academic achievements in the CCP Program through our National Awards Program. The award recipients are officially recognized at the graduation ceremonies held by their local Chapters every fall. The CIC also recognizes graduates and award winners through various publications.

View all Credit Specialists  

View all CCP Graduates

The CCP Cutting Edge

Congratulations to our 2022 Award Winners:

The Credit Institute of Canada's vision is "To be the most reputable, sought-after professional association and authority in credit education.” The following National Award Winners have demonstrated academic excellence, and are recognized for their achievements - Congratulations!

President's Award

The President's Founders Award is for the Highest overall average above 85%, in 8 CCP courses, obtained by a student who graduates in 4 years or less.
The 2022 winner is Brandy Lindsay

Full Name
Brandy Lindsay, CCP

Highest Mark

Full NameCourse
Melba Isabel Ramos Ospino, CCPCR3-II
Anupam DaveCR3-I
Tracy Genest, Credit AssistantCR1-CR2-Combined
Lance Niederhaus, CCPFAC1
Cassandra Lockwood, Credit SpecialistCR1
Yalda Haghi, CCPCR2
Elisa Perry, CCPCL1
Zoë Church, CCPCR2
Paula MarthFB1
Albert Tong, CCPTMC1
Theoni Vergiris, CCPTMC1
Edlyn Lalsee, CCPTMC1
Melba Isabel Ramos Ospino, CCPTMC1
Julie Doran, CCPTMC1
Brandy Lindsay, CCPTMC1
Alex E. Boyd, CCPTMC1
Daryl Robert Ward, CCPTMC1

Second Highest Mark

Full NameCourse
Yannick Kimanuka, CCPRE
Phillip Smith, Credit SpecialistCR3-I
Ishtiaz Mahmood, CCPCR3-II
Maria Suzette J. Relucio, CCPFAC1
Michelle MacKenzie, Credit SpecialistCR1
Cassandra EganCL1
Noel Udinge, CCPCR2
Stephanie Rego, CCPCR2
Shahnoor Ferdous Khan, Credit SpecialistFB1
Sreelaxmi SreenivasanFB1
Yalda Haghi, CCPTMC1
Susana Herrera, CCPTMC1
Sonal Upadhyay, CCPTMC1

Quaker Oats Trophy

The trophy was donated by the Quaker Oats Company in 1932 and has been awarded annually since then. It is awarded to the chapter that performs the best and shows the greatest improvement in a number of criteria related to student enrollment, course completion and membership development. Read more...