National Awards Program

The Credit Institute of Canada (CIC) is able to reward outstanding academic achievements in the CCP Program through our National Awards Program. The award recipients are officially recognized at the graduation ceremonies held by their local Chapters every fall. The CIC also recognizes graduates and award winners through various publications.

View all Credit Specialists  

View all CCP Graduates

The CCP Cutting Edge

Congratulations to our 2019 Award Winners:

The Credit Institute of Canada's vision is "To be the most reputable, sought-after professional association and authority in credit education.” The following National Award Winners have demonstrated academic excellence, and are recognized for their achievements - Congratulations!

President's Award

The President's Founders Award is for the Highest overall average above 85%, in 8 CCP courses, obtained by a student who graduates in 4 years or less.
The 2019 winner is: Rikhard Frank, CCP

Full Name
There are no records.

Highest Mark

Full NameCourse
Yu-Chen Tsai, CCPCR3-II
David Virgo, CPA, CMA, CCPCR3-II
Yu-Chen Tsai, CCPCR2
Rama Paudel Satyal, CCPFN1
Anusha Atikukke, Credit SpecialistCR1
Melissa Roxanne KnightCR1
Rimmi MozumderCR1
Maryann V. Colaco, Credit SpecialistCR3-I
Emma Fisher, Credit SpecialistCL1
Robin BureykoCL1
Anusha Atikukke, Credit SpecialistFB1

Second Highest Mark

Full NameCourse
Tia HoneckerCR2
Rama Paudel Satyal, CCPCR2
Rama Paudel Satyal, CCPCR3-II
Amy ButeauFN1
Crystal Paventi, CCPCR2
Lynda HollyleeCR1
Shipra Gogia, SupervisorCR3-I
Alexander J.C. McNabbCL1
Maryann V. Colaco, Credit SpecialistFB1

Quaker Oats Trophy

The trophy was donated by the Quaker Oats Company in 1932 and has been awarded annually since then. It is awarded to the chapter that performs the best and shows the greatest improvement in a number of criteria related to student enrollment, course completion and membership development. Read more...