Board of Directors

The board of directors is elected on a yearly basis during the Chapter Annual General Meeting (AGM). This board is bound to act within the by-laws of the Credit Institute of Canada.

National Director

PositionMember
National Director - OntarioBonnie Mayes, CCP
bmayes@te.com
4095b21bf19-05e6-4e5a-8941-7034d43f6a9c
National Director - OntarioEd Walsh, CCE CCP
ewalsh@elevatefinance.ca
8740c00dbce9-78eb-4ae2-9cd6-ae9ac6ed27ed
National Director - OntarioKenneth Young, CCP (Emeritus)
young.ken@hotmail.com
45201441590c-b4b9-4765-8016-78085c723262

Executive Committee

RoleMember
Chapter PresidentSandra King, CCP
Sandraking4746@gmail.com
31866
Chapter Vice PresidentTerry DeMelo, CCP
tdemelo@jancosteel.com
19811
Chapter TreasurerBarb Frenette
bfrenette@taylorsteel.com
36391
Chapter SecretaryMagdalene Kenyeres
magkenyeres@gmail.com
35432

Committees

RoleMember
Conference Committee ChairVanessa Ingraham, CCP
vingraham@walkerind.com
21075
SeminarsJoyceline Chuang, CCP
joyce.chuang@JohnstonEquipment.com
135
Student Education & Co-ordinationNaveed Durrani, CCP
ndurrani@russelmetals.com
21921
Student Education & Co-ordinationMonika Dymek-Baranowska, CCP
monikadb77@yahoo.ca
34256
MembershipJane Scott, CICP
scottj@dnb.com
9798
MembershipCarolyn Sloan
csloan@mcm.ca
30300
Speakers/Seminar & Social EventsRita Tiberi
rtiberi@stackpole.com
20639
Dinner ReservationsAngela Trevisan
a.trevisan@yahoo.com
33962
CommunicationsGreg Van De Kraats, CCP
gregory.vandekraats@rbc.com
14475

President's Message

It is a very exciting time for the Hamilton and District Chapter of the Credit Institute of Canada.

 We have planned another great season for our members which will showcase why our chapter is the one to join.

I am very excited to announce that at the National Conference in Vancouver, the Quaker Oats Trophy was awarded to both the Manitoba Chapter and Hamilton & District Chapter.

The trophy was donated by the Quaker Oats Company Limited of Peterborough, Ontario in June 1932. Since then, it has been awarded annually. It is awarded to the chapter that performs the best and shows the greatest improvement in a number of criteria related to student engagement, activities, and membership recruitment.

We are committed to remaining relevant to our members as we present high quality networking events and educational programs with meaningful content and speakers that will inspire and stimulate credit professionals across all industries. Your involvement with Hamilton & District chapter will expand your credit knowledge and allow you to share your business experience with your peers.

Our meetings are held at:

The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
3063 S Service Rd, Burlington, ON L7N 3E9

The venue is conveniently located just off the QEW at Guelph Line. We feel this location will provide easy access to members coming from the Niagara region as well as Hamilton, Mississauga and Burlington. There is ample free parking available.

All of us on the board look forward to seeing you all on September 12th at our first dinner meeting of the year.

 

Sandra King, CCP
President
Hamilton & District Chapter